A C 2025 SPRING NATIONAL MEETING INDIANAPOLIS, IN

Draft date: 3/19/25

MARCH 23-26

2025 Spring National Meeting Indianapolis, Indiana

### **PRODUCER LICENSING (D) TASK FORCE**

Tuesday, March 25, 2025 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. JW Marriott Indianapolis—JW Grand 1–4—Level 3

# **ROLL CALL**

### **NAIC Member**

Larry D. Deiter, Chair Sharon P. Clark, Vice Chair Mark Fowler Lori K. Wing-Heier Alan McClain **Ricardo Lara** Trinidad Navarro Karima M. Woods Michelle B. Santos Dean L. Cameron **Doug Ommen** Vicki Schmidt Timothy J. Temple Robert L. Carey Marie Grant Anita G. Fox Mike Chaney Angela L. Nelson Remedio C. Mafnas Eric Dunning Scott Kipper Alice T. Kane Mike Causey Jon Godfread Judith L. French Glen Mulready Andrew R. Stolfi **Michael Humphreys** Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer

#### Representative

Larry D. Deiter, Chair Sharon P. Clark, Vice Chair Jimmy Gunn Heather Carpenter Peggy Dunlap Charlene Ferguson Robin David Sheila Johnson-Parker Michelle B. Santos Dean L. Cameron Mathew Cunningham Monicka Richmeier Matthew Stewart Timothy N. Schott Shelley Taylor-Barnes Michele Riddering Vanessa C. Miller Brenda Horstman Remedio C. Mafnas Eric Dunning Nick Stosic Vanessa DeJesus Angela Hatchell Janelle Middlestead Lindsey Jones Erin Wainner Eric Cutler Michael Fissel **Rachel Chester** 

# State/Territory

South Dakota Kentucky Alabama Alaska Arkansas California Delaware **District of Columbia** Guam Idaho lowa Kansas Louisiana Maine Maryland Michigan Mississippi Missouri N. Mariana Islands Nebraska Nevada New Mexico North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island

Cassie Brown Jon Pike Scott A. White Patty Kuderer Allan L. McVey Nathan Houdek NAIC Support Staff: Tim Mullen/Gre	Jodie Delgado Randy Overstreet Richard Tozer Patty Kuderer Robert Grishaber Melody Esquivel g Welker	Texas Utah Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin
AGENDA		
<ol> <li>Consider Adoption of its 2024 Fall National Meeting Minutes — Director Larry D. Deiter (SD)</li> </ol>		Attachment One
<ol> <li>Hear a Presentation on How the —John Meetz, Director of Govern —Keri Kish, General Counsel &amp; P —Blaire Bartlett, Vice President —Kate Jensen, Partner, Steptoe</li> </ol>	nment Relations, WSIA olicy Director, WSIA of Government Affairs, The Council	
3. Discuss the Draft 1033 Waiver Template—Director Larry D. Deiter (SD)		Attachment Two
<ul> <li>4. Consider Adoption of its Working Group Reports —Director Larry D. Deiter (SD)</li> <li>A. Adjuster Licensing (D) Working Group—Rachel Chester (RI)</li> <li>B. Producer Licensing Uniformity (D) Working Group —Courtney Khodabakhsh (OK)</li> <li>C. Uniform Education (D) Working Group—Richard Tozer (VA)</li> </ul>		Attachment Three Attachment Four Attachment Five
<ol> <li>Receive a Report from the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) Board of Directors—<i>Director Larry D. Deiter (SD)</i></li> </ol>		
<ol> <li>Discuss Any Other Matters Brought Before the Task Force —Director Larry D. Deiter (SD)</li> </ol>		

7. Adjournment